Holy Ghost Disharmony

Holy Ghost Disharmony
What is the solution to lethargy and neglect in the Spirit? I’m asking myself, what does that even mean? As a Spirit filled Christian I believe that I’m to abide, walk, talk, live, etc. in and by the Spirit of God. So why do I find myself to often, waning in this area of my Christian life. Neglecting my time with God, and His Word, and Worshiping and Praising Him? Done too often, this can also bring about disharmony, a glitch, so to speak in my connection with hearing what the Holy Spirit is trying to get through to me.

I woke up this morning with a phrase in my spirit and mind.

“Responsiveness to, by, and in My Spirit is where I want you today and everyday!”

Many times during my day, the Holy Spirit will attempt to draw me to spend time with Him. I will feel His unctioning to draw closer to Him. I will always stop what I’m doing and enjoy soaking in His Presence for a few minutes, but then allow myself to get sidetracked with daily stuff. I do this with my Sweet William, aka: my husband Bill… he will want me to stop what I’m doing and spend some “quality” time with him. Most of the time what I’m doing can wait til later. But I just want to finish it.

I sometimes do this with the Lord. He draws me by His Spirit and I put Him off til later…but when later comes at my convenience….the moment that God was ready to do something awesome has past.

Responsiveness to the Spirit of God is vital to our spiritual walk. He is drawing us to Himself, because he wants to bless us with a word, or to give us much-needed strength, or to just encourage us. Sometimes He desires to actually make a big change in us for the better, or correct a flaw. God has you Marked for change… BIG change! If we know that is true, why do we neglect to submit to his drawing us away?

Remembering the song, From Glory to Glory He’s changing me…from earthly things to the heavenly…. I love this song!!!!! This is how I really see how God’s Spirit is working in our lives.

2 Corinthians 3:17-18 ….says the Holy Spirit is, “the Spirit of the Lord” and even the Lord Himself. For, (…the Lord is that Spirit) and as we encounter and respond to God’s Spirit we are profoundly changed by God’s manifested glory and excellence. (paraphrased)

2 Corinthians 3:17-18 Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty (emancipation from bondage, freedom). [Isaiah. 61:1, 2.] And all of us, as with unveiled face, [because we] continued to behold [in the Word of God] as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are constantly being transfigured into His very own image in ever increasing splendor and from one degree of glory to another; [for this comes] from the Lord [Who is] the Spirit.

God’s glory is His manifested excellence in us!

Isaiah 61:1-3 THE SPIRIT of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed and qualified me to preach the Gospel of good tidings to the meek, the poor, and afflicted; He has sent me to bind up and heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison and of the eyes to those who are bound, To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion–to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit–that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.

INSTEAD OF A HEAVY, BURDENED, AND FAILING SPIRIT!!!!!

The choice is ours to make… yield promptly to the unctioning and calling us away to let the glory of God through and by His magnificent Holy Spirit Hover over us and infuse us with His Life Changing power, His might, His anointing, His love, His comforting, His soul changing, thus life changing transformation. Why do we neglect such a great salvation.

I say, Yes, Lord, here am I, yielding to Your Spirit…

Sharon D. Middleton

BTW: Do You Know Him, My Savior? He wants to come into your heart and begin these works of excellence in your life, too. Choose Him today…He has already chosen you.

One thought on “Holy Ghost Disharmony

Leave a Reply

