I’m Not Listening! I’m Not Listening!

I’m Not Listening!

It is said, that our enemy, satan,  can only hurt us when we allow it by believing the lies he speaks.  But to believe something, we must first hear it, listen to it, and receive it as truth.  God‘s Word says that you shall know the truth and the truth shall “make” you free, and you shall be free indeed.

This is speaking to me, that “IF” I know the truth, it shall make me free.  Thus, the ball is in my court!  It’s up to me to take the steps to “Know” the truth.  If and when we know Gods truth, His Word, then we can easily recognize satan’s tactics and schemes.  Remember that he walks about seeking someone he may devour, someone with their guard down.  God’s Word says in John 8:32,  that …you shall know the truth, and the truth shall “Make” you free!  Why on earth would God “make” us free unless His intention was to keep us free.  Who the Son sets free is free indeed!!  Jesus paid the price that we could be free indeed!  God wants us free from fear!!

Isaiah 41:10  Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

2Timothy 1:7  For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Romans 8:15  For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father.

These are truths that you can stand on, get your teeth into.  But you must go after it with all your might.  Read it!  Quote it!  Memorize it!  Pray in agreement with, what Gods Word says you are and what you can have.  God wants us to wake up and walk in the Truth of His Word.  Arm ourselves with and put on the weapons of our warfare.  Hey!  He has given us everything we need to win against satan’s  scare tactics.  Put on the whole (entire) armour of God that you can stand!! Tell satan, NOPE… God told me in Isaiah 41:10 that I am to fear NOT.  God told me further in 2 Timothy 1:7 that He hasn’t given me a spirit of fear….BUT, He did give me power, love and a sound and stable mind.  And look at Romans 8:15, satan….It SAYS that I have NOT received a spirit of bondage again to fear…But my God has given to me and I now receive the Spirit of Adoption…and I cry out to Abba Father…or to my Daddy, God!!!  These belong to me, so, satan, shut up and stop lying to me, because I’m not listening!  I’m not listening! I’m not listening!   God’s plan is for us to live an overcoming life.  A life that is victorious over all the plots and schemes against us,  by our enemy, satan.  God desires to defend and love and protect us.  We must remember…he (satan) is also the enemy of God, and we are Gods people, and He loves us and wants the best for us.  It is up to us to arm ourselves with Gods armour and weapons.  They are outlined for us in Ephesians 6:11-18

Ephesians 6:11-18…. Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

1Peter 5:8-9  Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a
roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:
Whom resist stedfast in the faith, knowing that the same
afflictions are accomplished in your brethren that are in the world.

I have read that lions roar loudly to strike fear in their prey…the roar paralyzes them with fear and then he strikes.  satan roars loudly…but I refuse to let it bring me to me knees in fear.  I say, I’m not listening!  I’m not listening! I’m not Listening!  But God is….. and He will step in and give us courage and boldness in His power!!!!

Taken from,[Jamieson, Fausett & Brown Commentary]   Be sober … vigilant — “Care,” that is, anxiety, will intoxicate the soul; therefore be sober, that is, self-restrained. Yet, lest this freedom from care should lead any to false security, he adds, “Be vigilant” against “your adversary.” Let this be your “care.” God provides, therefore do not be anxious. The devil seeks, therefore watch [Bengel].

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’m Not Listening! I’m Not Listening!

  1. Debbie Braudrick says:

    Sharon….Such powerful and beautiful words!! If HE be for us….who can be against us? Yes, oh yes…..He will step in on our behalf…HE is the slayer of our dragons….when and if we only trust Him!!!! Powerful writing, my friend!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

