Called By My Name

Called By My Name 

I’m asking myself this morning, what does this really mean?

If My people, who are called by My Name, shall humble themselves, pray , seek, crave, and require of necessity My face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, forgive their sin, and heal their land.                        2 Chronicles 7:14

There are many people in this world, who serve a god.  I am quite certain that each one of them believe that their god is the one true god.  So many people criticize Christians for proclaiming that our God is the only God.  And yes, I am one of those who strongly believe that there is only one God.  I believe that the bible is the Word of God, given to us to live by, to draw strength from, to hear Gods voice through.

This is the first in a series of study on why I believe that our Heavenly Father is the one true God, in fact, the only living God.  I will write on my findings of why all other gods are false gods and have no life-giving qualities in them, for the people who bow down to them and serve them.

I accepted Jesus as my Savior on October 6, 1974.  On that day of deciding to follow Him, I took on His Name.  I wanted to be a witness to others and proclaim that He was the One True Living God, and I repented of my sins , asking Him to come into my heart and my life, and be my Lord and Savior.  And He did!  I knew that He was a Living God, because of the immediate change I felt and saw in my life.  The more I read and studied from His Word, the bible, the better I grew, the more I saw negative bad habits begin to leave me.  People would ask me, what has happened to you, you’re not the same person.  God’s grace had begun the work to overhaul me and make me into what God had intended for my life;  A Kinder, more generous, tender-hearted, compassionate, person.  I began to love people instead of hating them.  Not that I could love everyone at this point in my walk with Christ.  But I had began to grow in these area’s.

I was called by His Name.  I had become a part of Gods family, thus, If My people who are called by My Name…..         I recently became aware of exactly what God meant in this bible verse.

I am by HIS NAME, meaning, I have been given the honor and the distinction of being His child, a part of His family, carrying His name.   God saved me, forgave me, and placed in me a calling.

When my grandson’s were young, I would tell them, that they were Middleton’s.  Their grandfather, my husband, was such  a man of integrity and a Christian, that they should honor him by respecting his name, and living a life that honored the name that they also carried. The oldest grandson is working toward a life as a Highway Patrolman, my second grandson enlisted in the US Air Force , and the Youngest grandson  recently enlisted in the US Navy, plus they are all born again Christians.  Their Papa is so proud of each of them and will gladly tell you all about each of them.  We have also have two granddaughters, plus a great-granddaughter, as well as two great-grandsons.  I firmly believe that they will also carry the Middleton name honorably, as well as carrying God’s Name with honor and respect.

I want to always walk forth in this life bringing honor to my Heavenly Father.

BTW:  Do you know my Savior?  Jesus is His Name.

5 thoughts on “Called By My Name

  1. Debbie Braudrick says:

    Yes! Sharon, you are so right! What an honor to be called God’s own. To bear His name, which sometimes may bring negative actions, but all the better! Whether it be to enjoy all of the blessings of “called by His Name” or to share in the suffering because we are “called by His name”, we are so blessed! I believe God has this country in the palm of His hand, and is in full control. I also believe we are in the last…..of the last days, and will see many more things that would strike terror if we are not walking so close to our Father.
    You are awesome Sharon!!! LOVE reading your wisdom-filled posts!!!! Love you!!

Leave a Reply

