Hindrance

Worship  

I have found that it’s not an easy thing to worship God for 2 days, let alone 21 days.  I struggle to stay focused, to not get off track or side tracked.  You know how easy it is to worship at times.  You just melt into it and it flows forth from you.  But if we make it a mandate to worship, it becomes a struggle between your flesh and your spirit.  I put on worship music, quiet my mind, concentrate on all the attributes of God, and look into the face of God.

Yesterday I struggled all day long with keeping my mind on what I’m supposed to be doing.  Which was worshipping my God.  Focus was nowhere to be found in me.   Lack of focus seemed to be my hindrance.  I’ve always prided myself in being a multi faceted/multi task kind of person.  Have always been able to have alot of irons in the fire successfully.  Well, it seems that in the area of worship, I am short circuited quite often, and didn’t even realize it.

You would think this would be the easiest thing in the world to do, worship our Heavenly Father.  So, I’m asking myself, why am I struggling in my worship of you, Lord?  There are times when the Spirit of God is so sweet and the anointing so heavy, that I feel that I can sit and soak and and worship for hours.  Just basking in the love of my Father has for meand the love I have for Him.

Yesterday, I almost felt that I was trying to drum up in me the worship.  I felt as if I were trying to manufacture worship.  Guess what?  You can not manufacture worship!  No matter how anointed the worship music, or how long you stay on your knees or face.

Remember the song, “Momma Said There’d Be Days Like This”.  Gods word tells us to be instant in season and instant out of season.  This says to me, to worship my God whether I feel it of not, whether I feel like it or not.  As a sacrifice, if need be.  Pulling our mind down to the obedience of Christ.  Why would God tell us these words, if He wasn’t aware that we would have days of feeling noncompliant in worship or anything we knew to to in our walk in Christ.

By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.   Hebrews 13:15 

WORSHIP HIM, FOR HE “IS” WORTHY

BTW:  Do you know my Savior?  Jesus is His Name.

 

Leave a Reply

