God’s Divine Providence For Us~

God’s Divine Providence For Us~

As I began my study early this morning, I kept hearing in my spirit, “divine providence”, What is God’s divine providence for me.My mind began to invision all the great and wonderful things God has planned for me to do.  What a mighty calling He must have on my life!  

Okay, Sharon…. time to come back down to planet earth!  

Yes, God does have wonderful things for us to do (For “HIM” and “HIS” kingdom)  BUT….

Today, God began to talk to me about His true plan for me, His true providence.

Providence: (definition:  forethought, that is, provident care or supply, provision) 

Forethought: (definition: Careful thought and planning for the future)

Ecclesiastes 12:13}   Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. (amp)

John 14:15}   If ye love me, keep my commandments. (kjv)

Luke 10:27}  And he answering said, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbor as thyself. (kjv)

Ecclesiastes 12:13}   All has been heard; the end of the matter is: Fear God [revere and worship Him, knowing that He is] and keep His commandments, for this is the whole of man [the full, original purpose of his creation, the object of God’s providence, the root of character, the foundation of all happiness, the adjustment to all inharmonious circumstances and conditions under the sun] and the whole [duty] for every man. (amp)

Why do we, as mere humans make serving God such a difficult thing?

As a teenager, a song was popular,  “To know, know, know him is to love love love him…. we all should recognize this as a love song she was singing about her true love.  

God must become our “True Love”.  Our heart must sing out, “To Know, Know, Know HIM, is to Love, Love, Love Him!  But the problem with this…  we don’t always know, know know HIM?!?  Yes, we know that He is God, we know He loves us, we know He takes care of us and we know we get to go to heaven some day.  I have had friends that are very close to me, that I spend time with, getting to know them, knowing their likes and dislikes, knowing their hurts and hearts cry, friends who I can talk heart to heart with, I know they will always be there for me and listen to me,without judging me.  And I also have some wonderful friends on Facebook, whom I’ve never met….but still consider wonderful friends.  The problem is that a lot of them, I truly don’t “know” them…. don’t know their deep hurts or their triumphs in life.  This is due to the fact that I do not spend quality/ quantity time face to face with them…  hearing their hearts cry.  I do pray that the Spirit of God will show me their heart, so that I can pray for them or give them a kind word…. but I still do not truly “know” them.  

If this is true… how can we know God as He intends?  The same way we know anyone!   Quality/Quantity time spent in His presence and in His word.  Thus, to know, know, know Him, is to love, love, love Him!  Love grows and deepens and enriches, when and only when we give ourselves to it.  

Gods divine providence for me, first and foremost, is to love God with all my heart, with all my soul, with all my strength, and with all my mind!

heart:  the thoughts and feelings
soul:  breath, spirit, vitality
strength:  force, ability, might, power
mind:  deep thought, the faculties, mind or it’s disposition, imagination, understanding, (as in get understanding of)

John 14:15}   If ye love me, keep my commandments. (kjv)
(but first you must “know” them)

Luke 10:27}  And he answering said, Thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy strength, and with all thy mind; and thy neighbor as thyself. (kjv) ( To know Him is to love Him, so to speak)  

Ecclesiastes 12:13}   Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. (amp)

I love God because He first loved me, in fact He knew me in my mothers womb.  I for one intend to reciprocate that love and that knowing of me!  

By the way~  do you “know” my Savior?  Jesus is his name~ The name above all names!

Sharon D. Middleton,  3/26/2012

Leave a Reply

